Holiday Craziness

December 11, 2009 at 8:30 pm Leave a comment

Hi All,

   I hope everyone is enjoying  all of their holiday shopping and events .  I am just trying to keep up with things around here.   Totally forgot about the school holiday party and gift thing.  As a way to give myself a little break in the action I took some  time  out to watch Julia and Julie.  I loved this movie.  I hope Meryl wins something for her role she was so much fun to watch.  Loved the scene when she and her sister are looking at themselves in the mirror right before the party.  The blogging scenes were fun for me too, given that I am now a “blogger”.  

Here is what is new on the Square One scene.  Well I am famous.  Yesterday I was in the Chicago Tribune.  I was one of 4 experts featured in an inserted titled Pediatric Health and Wellness.  I was talking about why Superfoods are a smart choice for first foods.  Thanks to Jim and the gang for including Square One in the article.  I have to admit keeping my content to 200 words or less was a challenge.   As you all know I can really go on and on and on!  Check it out at:

http://tribads.chicagotribune.com/jump_pages/mediaplanet/1209/index.htm

 Now you will notice that the picture of me looks very familiar.  It is the picture of me from the “our story” page of our website.  I just cropped my kids right out of it.  I have always said that it is the best picture I have ever taken and whenever asked for a picture some version of this picture is what I send.  So when I am 70 you will still be seeing this picture. 

Next new thing is Snacktimes at Gymboree.  Love these guys!  Last week I was at the Gymboree downtown at 1030 North Ave.  312-587-7380. http://gymboreeclasses.com  The kids really enjoyed our organic mango and the mom’s loved our goody bag.  In our bag at this event we included the usual suspects.  First our brochure, children’s cd and superfood guide.  Also in the bag was a coupon for a free Stroller Strides class.  Jackie Doris runs the Stroller Strides classes in the city and they are a blast.  I hope the moms who received the coupon check out any one of her classes.  http://strollerstrides.com or 1-866-FIT.4MOM.   Square One has been known to show up and put on Snacktime after a few of those workouts.  Also in the bag was information for Bright Horizons Family Solutions.  We are big fans of these centers as you all know.  http://brighthorizons.com .  Finally, the Peapod coupon is always a big favorite for busy mom’s.  http://peapod.com.  If you don’t feel like dealing with the “in and out of the car seat drill” just let Peapod.com deliver and call it a day. 

 Thanks so much to Jody, Allison, Heath and the entire crew at Gymboree.  I had a great time meeting all of you and hanging out.  Your center is so colorful, cozy and fun.  A great way to spend a Tuesday morning especially during the cold months.   Can’t wait to see all of my North Ave. Gymboree friends in the new year!

Here is where we will be in the next few days:

This weekend 12/12-12/13 Breakfast with Santa at Lambs Farm in Libertyville
Country Inn Restaurant of Lambs Farm
Saturday & Sunday, December 12, 13, 19 & 20
Seatings at 10 a.m. & Noon
$14.95 per person (Children under 23 months eat free with a $7.95 charge for all activities and photo with Santa)

Enjoy a delicious brunch with the one and only Santa Claus! After brunch, kids will enjoy a variety of crafts and activities, and a visit and photo with Santa. Please call the Country Inn Restaurant to make a reservation at (847)362-5050.  We will be there sampling.  The Square One goody bag at this event will have coupons for Gymboree and Gray Boutique, as well as, the Square One cd, coupons for Square One conveniently sold in the freezer section at Sunset Foods in Libertyville at 1451 Peterson Rd., Libertyville, Il. 60048, 847-681-5534. 

12/14/09 Square One Snacktime at Gymboree Old Orchard in Skokie

Come see us at noon at this Gymboree and check out some yummy samples. 

12/19/09-12/20/09 Breakfast with Santa at Lambs Farm in Libertyville

Hope to see you there!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Photos from the Road More Fun at Gymboree

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Buy Square One Organics!

Click Here to buy Square One Organics

Our Impressive Partners

Chicago Parent

Twitter

Available Whole Foods Market – Lincoln Park on Kingsbury St.

Available Whole Foods Market- Lincoln Park

We are proud to be a part of the local program

Available at Sunset Foods throughout Chicago

Sunset Foods

Get the SQ1 Children’s CD featuring 2010 Idol Winner Lee Dwyze

Get the Square One Children's CD

