Superfriend of the Month: Bump Club and Beyond

October 12, 2011 at 3:11 pm Leave a comment

Each Month, we’re putting a Spotlight on a Superfriend.  We’re so excited to feature Bump Club and Beyond as SQ1’s October’s Superfriend of the Month, just as BCB kicks off their Baby Food Making Series presented by Whole Foods Market! We sat down with founding mom, Lindsay Pinchuk to get an exclusive SQ 1 interview. We asked Lindsay some fun questions about herself; see her answers below…

Q:  Lindsay, tell us a little bit about how and why did you come to be the founder of Bump Club and Beyond?

A: As many of my friends began to have babies, I realized that moms and moms-to-be in Chicago needed a place to meet and connect with one another. Through many pregnancies I watched my friends experience this life stage without having the encouragement of others who also had a belly bump. After introducing many pregnant friends to one another, it became evident that a supportive and social community catering to moms AND moms-to-be was a necessity in Chicago.

Q:  How has working with Bump Club impacted your life and what about your job brings you the most joy?

A:  Bump Club and Beyond IS my life.  I announced my first event when I was 8 weeks pregnant, and not telling anyone about my own pregnancy yet.  My first event was the week I told everyone I was pregnant.  I went through Bump Club as a member and have continued to shape everything we do around the needs of those surrounding me.

It brings me the most joy to know that I am connecting people in a way that will impact their lives forever.  Many girls who have come through Bump Club as an expectant mom have made lifelong friends and relationships for themselves and their babies.  When they tell me how much BCB means to them, it is the best feeling in the world.

Q:  What gets you through juggling your family life and work with Bump Club and Beyond?

A:  Knowing the impact I am making on people’s lives.  Pregnancy and maternity leave can be lonely—having a group of girl friends to experience it with made it so much more FUN.  The service BCB provides is invaluable.  Everything is set up to facilitate connections.  When I see those relationships forming and carrying on…that is what makes it all worthwhile. 🙂

Q:  What was your life like pre-parenthood?

A:  I ate out a lot more (we still eat out, but at much different places.)  I shopped a lot more…now I just shop for my daughter, and mostly online—I don’t have time anymore!  I traveled a lot for work before I had Baby J; so I was on-the-go in a much different way. Before I was always on an airplane flying here or there; now I am just as busy, but here in Chicago. I stayed up just as late before parenthood—just doing much different things!

Check out Bump Club’s Baby Food Making Series presented by Whole Foods Market!  Chef Amanda Skrip does some amazing cooking (and shares the delicious recipes!) while founder and mom of SQ1, Denise Henderson, leans in on order of introduction and how to spin family recipes into “kid food”. Like all of the BCB events, everyone is going home with a great bag of goodies. SQ1 is so happy to include SQ1 samples, the SQ1 Superfood Guide and the SQ1 Food Journals and coupons!

Entry filed under: Events, Superfriends. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Tuesday Blog: SQ1Pumpkin Ghost Cookies Go green with the Nature Museum!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Buy Square One Organics!

Click Here to buy Square One Organics

Our Impressive Partners

Chicago Parent

Twitter

Available Whole Foods Market – Lincoln Park on Kingsbury St.

Available Whole Foods Market- Lincoln Park

We are proud to be a part of the local program

Available at Sunset Foods throughout Chicago

Sunset Foods

Get the SQ1 Children’s CD featuring 2010 Idol Winner Lee Dwyze

Get the Square One Children's CD

