Sunset Foods Northbrook – Free Coffee is just the beginning!

April 19, 2012 at 2:33 pm Leave a comment

Sunset Foods is the place to be when it comes to grocery shopping!!  I am a brand ambassador for Square One Organics.  I am also a local Chicago mom of two little ones under the age of four.  Last Saturday I spent three hours doing my Square One Organics sampling at the Sunset Foods in Northbrook.  When I was done with my demo, I couldn’t wait to go grocery shopping!  A shopping trip here is well worth it!

Free Coffee – As I said, I am a mom with two little ones, so when free coffee is waiting for me when I walk in the door at Sunset Foods things are off to a great start!  This is a number one selling point for me, as I usually am running around half exhausted.  To have a cup of coffee while shopping is reason enough to shop here, but it gets better!

What’s For Dinner? – The question that usually haunts me on a daily basis is answered for me on Tuesdays and Thursdays at Sunset Foods.  On these days, the Chefs at the prepared food counter at Sunset have an entire meal that you can sample and then take home.  This is a hit with my kids and me!!  To grocery shop, drink coffee (that I didn’t have to make) and sample dinner items makes shopping fun!  Stop in between 4-6 p.m. this is a must in your weekly routine.

75th Anniversary & Giveaways- Sunset is having daily giveaways in honor of this being their 75th anniversary throughout a 75 day span.  It is currently going on, so after you get your coffee walk over to the customer service desk and enter to win!   There are some great prizes- Diamond Earrings, a Trip, and More!!

 Customer Service- From the moment, one walks in to Sunset, it is clear that the store is focused on serving its customers.  Sunset has been family owned since 1937.  Their focus on customer service is a thing of beauty!  Ron Bernardi (Store Manager) and Allen Perin (VP of Operations) were both on site when I was there on Saturday, greeting and talking to customers.  All of the staff will go out of their way to help customers look for what they need.  Additionally, there are always people by the checkout register to unload your groceries from the cart.  After you check out and get your little ones back into the car, just pull around and their team will load those groceries right into the car. What an amazing service that I certainly don’t see at other grocery stores!!

Entry filed under: organic baby food, Where's the Deal?. Tags: , , , , , , , .

What’s Up Doc? Superfriend of the Month: Parenthesis Family Center

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Buy Square One Organics!

Click Here to buy Square One Organics

Our Impressive Partners

Chicago Parent

Twitter

Available Whole Foods Market – Lincoln Park on Kingsbury St.

Available Whole Foods Market- Lincoln Park

We are proud to be a part of the local program

Available at Sunset Foods throughout Chicago

Sunset Foods

Get the SQ1 Children’s CD featuring 2010 Idol Winner Lee Dwyze

Get the Square One Children's CD

